The Phone Courtesan


Valentines 2007
February 18, 2007, 6:45 pm
Filed under: Valentines 2007 | Tags: , , ,

I needed to wait a few days to make sure that I had in fact survived the media hype of being alone on Valentines Day. Luckily, I did. I say this tongue in cheek, as to me there is a huge difference to being alone on Valentines Day, and being lonely on Valentines Day. I am very fortunate, as I know now, in my wise older years, that it is a choice I make rather to be in a relationship or to be alone. I have also learned that I get to choose the ‘arms’ of that relationship, when I am in one. When you think about it, we all have many kinds of relationships that surround us. We give and receive from all of them on some level.
If you were ‘lonely’ and unhappy on Valentines Day – that makes my heart sad for you. And, I send wishes your way, so that by next year you can implement the various things needed to shape your life in a different direction. But, if you were alone – as I was, I hope it was as peaceful and relaxing to you as any other day of being alone can be.
I am attracted to men, and I love playing around with them – but to have a life together – 24/7, you have to be able to compromise. My happiest and saddest moment came when I realized that I did not want to compromise in the ways it takes for a long term committed relationship. For the most part, there has been a peace in that realization.
On the other hand – Bravo ( !! ) to those that can and do. My heart is touched, usually to tears when I see that older couple still walking hand in hand. There is such a comfortable togetherness that emanates from them. It is such a private intimacy to witness.
My wish for you on Valentines Day, and everyday, is really very simple. I hope you know yourself, and that you are content with that person.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You Kris were in my thoughts on that special day.Love Richard

Comment by Richard

Richard – How sweet you are! Thank you my dear.

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

