The Phone Courtesan


Pleasure Delayed, is Pleasure Enhanced

Story tellers know this to be true. There is a master story teller who comes to my mind. One who has captivated me since my childhood. He is so subtle about weaving the suspense around you. You listen, and you watch. You look for clues. You know his style. As each of his stories unfolds before you, he has all the answers right there. The clues are begging for you to discover them and feel the direction he is leading you in. There are the predictable moments, during which you feel secure and even have a sense of satisfaction in yourself, because you now think you have it figured out. You see the layout, you see his plan. But then, an unfamiliar even scary change of events takes place. It is a new twist. He suddenly takes you down a different path. It is unfamiliar territory to the story, but it is exciting and arousing. You begin to realize this is not going to be your typical ‘who done it’ movie. You need to pay better attention. You find his unveiling of human behavior looking right through you. There are some behaviors you recognize and embrace. There are some behaviors you know you would never participate in. And then there is that murky area of human behavior.

His work thrills me. It is not the “BOO” jump out at you, kind of scare. He builds a slow, questioning kind of fear that stirs all of the fears and worries we bury deep inside of us. He engages me. He makes me think. He makes me wonder. Mostly, he allows for my participation. I love his mind. He had a saying that explains his philosophy, beautifully.

“There is no terror in the bang. Only in the anticipation of it.” ~ Alfred Hitchcock

And now with you, it is that very philosophy I try to weave around us. We have all learned from early on, about the anticipations in life. We look forward to certain things, every day. In our time together, I want you to not only look forward to the obvious outcome that you and I will share, but I want you to truly ache with the anticipation. Through the ache there is great pleasure . . . and all though the pleasure is slowly and carefully delayed, you will learn that the pleasure is enhanced.

~ Pleasure delayed, is pleasure enhanced ~


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Kris

I also really love Hitchcock, all his movies are so classy, all his characters so sexy. And you are right, the anticipation he builds is so exciting.
There are many parallels in what you offer Kris. With one exception, that exception is that what you do is for real. That one element of course magnifies the whole experience.
But not only that, you really care, you are someone a person can trust, and wow, you are so damn sexy.
In my humble opinion Hitchcock, could learn a thing or two from you.

Steve

Comment by Steve

Steve

I woke up this morning, and wow to you. You have made my day! Thank you so much for the compliments.

I can’t wait to make you once again, feel the anticipation. Savor the wait . . .

Kris

Comment by Kris

Hey Kris,
You definately know how to create ache through anticpation. Sometimes I feel like that kid that can’t wait for Christmas. The wait is worth it as you have such a sexy and compelling nature about you, however I hope we can “experience” the BANG sometime soon. Happy purple day. Yours in waiting.
ylbm

Comment by charley

Charley

I loved your description. I am smiling as I write. If my sources are correct, you have been a good boy. It will be worth the wait, I promise. : )

Kris

Comment by Kris

I kmow, I know. You are ALWAYS worth the wait. Just when I think I can’t wait wait any longer you COME through.

Comment by charley

Charley

Voice mail, what a wonderful invention.

Kris

Comment by Kris

I hope this means I have a message at the office.
The anticipation in this old man is growing.
I will find out in the morning I guess.
charley

Comment by charley

Kris,
Thank you soooooo much for the message. It was the first think I heard when I arrived this morning and you can believe it got my attention. It is always nice to know you care.
In the pink I am yours, ylbm

Comment by charley

Charley

I hope you are enjoying your week away. I would love to have you when you come back.

Kris

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

