The Phone Courtesan


Movie Heaven
February 28, 2008, 3:53 pm
Filed under: Sex is a Conversation | Tags: ,

I have been lucky enough to be able to visit LA for a couple of weeks. I did manage to get a few calls in, but mostly it was just reassuring that all the while I was soaking in the sunshine, feeling the warmth, and taking in the beautiful colorful flowers that LA offers seemingly year round, spring will return to my neck of the woods. While I was there to rejuvenate, and to relax, I admit I overindulged in the luxury of going to the movies. I know. I know. What a hot fantasy I harbor around in me. It was simply decadent to be able to walk to the movie theater, and go to all the movies I wanted for days in a row, and all at the matinee prices.

There were still a couple left that I had wanted to see. But I have long ago accepted the fact that I will forever play catch up, when it comes to seeing the current movie list.

Here is what I saw, and I can wholeheartedly recommend all of them. I love movies that can leave me thinking, on many different levels.

‘Michael Clayton’, ‘The Orphanage’ – Spanish, sub titles, ‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’ – French, sub titles, ‘Jodhaa Akbar’ – India, sub titles, ‘The Atonement’, ‘There Will Be Blood’ and ‘Vantage Point’.

This is not in any particular order of partiality. It just happens to be my viewing order.

How blessed and fortunate to be so entertained, and so stirred at the same time.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kris,
Sounds like you had a delightful time. I too love to lose myself at the movies. Saw Atonement last night. That is was very good. Glad you enjoyed your treck, however it is good to have have you back home.
ylbm

Comment by charley

Loved your page..

Comment by Jenna

Thank you Jenna. I hope you have a wonderful day. I hope you are able to take time and enjoy some movies yourself. : )

Comment by Kris

Atonement was a pretty good flick; it looked and felt a lot like Pride and Prejudiceā€¦

Comment by patrick

Patrick

Thank you for your comment. Are you saying that because of Keira Knightly? She did have a role from that outstanding Jane Austen novel, in 2005. However, in my humble opinion the best Pride and Prejudice production will always be from 1995 with Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle. That one stands alone and could not be compared with Atonement.

I do love the escape of movies . . .

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

