The Phone Courtesan


The Scent of a Woman
April 19, 2009, 11:40 am
Filed under: Sex is a Conversation | Tags: , , , , , ,

******Lt. Col. Frank Slade: Ooh, but I still smell her.
[inhales deeply through nose]
Lt. Col. Frank Slade: Women! What can you say? Who made ’em? God must have been a fuckin’ genius. The hair… They say the hair is everything, you know. Have you ever buried your nose in a mountain of curls… just wanted to go to sleep forever? Or lips… and when they touched, yours were like… that first swallow of wine… after you just crossed the desert. Tits. Hoo-ah! Big ones, little ones, nipples staring right out at ya, like secret searchlights. Mmm. Legs. I don’t care if they’re Greek columns… or secondhand Steinways. What’s between ’em… passport to heaven. I need a drink. Yes, Mr Sims, there’s only two syllables in this whole wide world worth hearing: pussy. Hah! Are you listenin’ to me, son? I’m givin’ ya pearls here.******

Can’t you just see and hear Al Pacino’s voice and mannerisms through this quote of his movie, The Scent of a Woman? His deeply felt appreciation for a woman’s body, and all she can offer to him, can genuinely be felt in those lines. This is one of my all time favorite movie quotes.

“I’m givin’ ya pearls here.” ~ How I love that. And, how it made me wonder. Do you think the young Mr. Sims, really got it? Think about it. Here we have an older and more experienced man, giving the pearls of his wisdom, and his experience to a younger man, who is just embarking on his own journey with women. Were you that young man, would you have listened? I sadly believe that we listen to an older persons words with half an ear. After all, we know ourselves, and we think we all ready know everything. But also, while Lt. Col. Frank Slade’s words may be true and right, some of these realizations are the result of being older, and having gained that experience. So, to young Mr. Sims credit, if he didn’t quite get it all, it is not all his fault. What I do like though, is that he heard these words of respect, wonderment and thrill about women from a mentor that he respects. He will always remember that. As far as his knowing an appreciation for her body, for her scent, that he will learn in time.

While the words, ‘The Scent of a Woman’ ~ can lead a person to quickly think of that one true scent of a woman, Lt. Col. Frank Slade starts with her hair, and he appreciates her thoroughly, from top to bottom. Oh, to be the woman that is looked at with the depths of that appetite. I have said it before, I love being a woman.

Perhaps it is even more visual for us the viewer, as he is now blind, that we are allowed to join him through his own reminiscence as he moves over the parts of her body that he has found enjoyment in, and can only recall from his memories. An only more powerful reminder that we should all take in and savor every nuance of our own moments that we can.

There are the scents of our hair, and our neck. The scents of our perfumes, lotions, creams, and make up. Those scents that we choose to wear everyday. The scents that we add on, and have made them, our own.

And then there is that secret passport to heaven, as Lt. Col. Frank Slade so eloquently alluded to. The true scent of a woman. The scent of her sex. There are a myriad of layers of scents there, awaiting you. All encompassed in those two famous syllables, ‘pussy.’ Starting with the beginning scent of our pussy, to the different scent of our beginning stages of arousal and wetness, to our own orgasm scent, and to that final shared scent of when our pussy becomes a very special receptacle, that will retain the combination of your scent and my scent together. The scent of our sex. There is nothing like that. Nothing. It lingers in the air, on our sheets, and on our bodies. I love how hours later we can still smell our scent on our fingers, on our lips, on our faces. And we will be reminded of the scent of us.

And it all began with the scent of a woman.


10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Kris

The Scent of a Woman, is one of my favourite films, I think Pacino got an Oscar for it, if he didn’t he should have.
I remember the scene you refer to, I think it’s on a plane, you feel a little for the young man as Pacino is shouting out his wisdom.
One of my favourite parts, is in the ballroom, when Pacino dances the Tango with a stranger. I love how his character is able to make the most of a situation, leaving behind him a magical memory.
Steve

Comment by Steve

Steve,

Yes you are right. Pacino did get the Oscar for his role. And yes, that is the greatest lesson he leaves with us. He teaches us to capture each and every moment that we are given. How lucky any of us are to be able to look back at a magical memory.

Kris

Comment by Kris

The scent of a woman can linger long after she is gone, my body showered, my bedding changed. Even when I can no longer inhale her scent with my nose, I still know it in my mind — and my heart.
She is gone,now — but will never be forgotten. And I hope that, one day, she will return. And when she leaves again, as leave she must, I know that she will take another piece of my heart with her.

Comment by Justin Gustainis

It sounds to me, like someone had a very enjoyable and memorable Saturday night. I am very happy for you. = )

Kris

Comment by Kris

It is the scent of heaven!

Comment by David

David, it is so beautiful to hear of our scent thought of like that. Thank you sweetie.

Comment by Kris

There is nothing more divine than the many scents of a woman. They stay in your heart and memory forever.

Comment by David

And that my dear, is a wonderful thing.

Comment by Kris

Kris,
So true, so true. Scent and scents.
One of my favorites is to stay there at the entrance of this special door called pussy. And stay there and slowly, slowly get the reward that manifests as sounds, smells and juices.

Comment by Great Dane

What a beautiful visual my dear. And how perfectly reverent you can make the process feel.

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

