The Phone Courtesan


Gardening and Spring
February 22, 2011, 8:31 am
Filed under: Sex is a Conversation | Tags: , , ,

I need spring! I am longing for spring. I need the warmth, I need the green and colors, I need to feel the prospect of plant life emerging from the cold dry earth. I need the reassurance and proof that abundant green life is really a possibility.

I know. I am whining. All the gardening magazines don’t help. I think I may need to make a small greenhouse inside. Perhaps a cold frame unit for outside? I long for little seedlings to start growing, knowing that my own little bit of sustainable gardening is under way.

Spring . . . please!


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kris,
Patience my dear. Good things come to those who wait.
ylm

Comment by ylbm

Ahhhh, that thing called, ‘patience.’ Never my strong suit I am afraid. =) But, I am working on it.

Kris

Comment by Kris

Kris, I share your anxiety for spring.This winter has been especially painful with much more snow and cold than average.I also love the idea of having a greenhouse since they “lock” precious solar heat and allow gardeners to get started.I grew up in a community of greenhouses that grew carnations year round.We’d set up lounge chairs inside with our shirts off and pretend it was summer.

Comment by Rod

It must have been lovely to be around the carnations like that. I ordered some of my plants and seedlings for the season. So, now I feel a bit better. I am going to start growing them under lights. My living room is about to be changed. =)

Come on spring!

Kris

Comment by Kris

Kris, I am new to your website and all I can say is WOW! Your blog postings are so seductive, yet sublime. And yes, oh so sexy. Quite a combination. I plan on reading all your blog postings. Take care.

Hope to speak with you soon. xoxoxo

Comment by Todd

Todd,

Thank you! And, I welcome you. I am happy that you are enjoying yourself here. Please stop by as often as you like. I am so glad that spring is really and truly here. My raspberries are coming up, and all the bushes have green leaves opening. I am truly itching to start digging in the gardens again. Digging in the gardens, digging into sex – I like that comparison. Gardens and sex, there can be a lot of digging around until something wonderful springs up.

I will look forward to speaking with you sweetie.
Kris

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

