The Phone Courtesan


Christmas Tree Ornaments
November 30, 2011, 12:23 pm
Filed under: Sex is a Conversation | Tags: , ,

What a conflicting and contradiction of emotions.

Memories.

I have the most beautiful tree this year. However, I suspect each year I have a tree, I must say that. I don’t put a tree up each and every year. If I am traveling in the month of December, I won’t put one up.

The memories that can wash over you with each and every ornament that you unwrap and put on the tree.

It really is a wonderful, sometimes sad, pleasing, happy thing, these memories, to feel each year.

My tree is beautiful.


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great tree.

Comment by ylbm

Thank you. I am quite partial to it. Soon, I will be sitting right across from it, and enjoying a glass of yellowtail shiraz.

Kris

Comment by Kris

Your tree is perfect. Reminds me of other “perfect” things you see….you wonder if they are real. I can’t imagine you setting up anything other than a real tree. They offer a great fresh aroma. Every year,I view the tree set up as a task and then am so glad that I did when I turn on the lights. Its fun to listen to music with just the light from the tree…and like you say, enjoy a few choice cocktails

Comment by Rod

Enjoying the lights and the ornaments. It is a calming delight to a rather hectic emotional season. You are right, the tree is real. : )

Kris

Comment by Kris

Beautiful “old school” tree, Kris. Makes me happy & sad at the same time & reminds me of the “good old days”.

Big Jimbo

Comment by Big Jimbo

Thank you Big Jimbo! I understand all too well the conflicting emotional response.

I do love my ‘old school’ tree. : )

Enjoy your day.

Kris

Comment by Kris

A wonderful tree. Very tastefully decorated in the spirit of the season. Each time I see a tree that is very well decorated it makes me think of Christmases past, and all of those times when life was easier.

Comment by Pee Pee Boy

My Dear Pee Pee Boy,

Savor all of those past, and newly made memories, that are constantly in motion.

YOU are a delight. : )

Kris

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

