The Phone Courtesan


Here’s To Following Your Dreams
September 5, 2012, 9:28 pm
Filed under: Sex is a Conversation | Tags: ,

The scariest moment is always just before you start.  ~ Stephen King

 

Do you have a dream? I realize that accomplishing our dreams may not be the most sexual of topics. In the long run it could be and it might even lead to a better sex life.

We all have goals and dreams. Being adults we find that most of the moments in our lives are filled to the brim with all of the have to responsibilities, and taking care of others. In some cases life can suck the life out of you. I say that tongue in cheek, because being responsible people, we do the right things because that is the right thing to do. Not only that, and not because we are looking for sainthood, but because we have to look in the mirror at us. The real us.

Now, having declared all of that serious boring stuff – know that from the bottom of my heart I am extremely happy with my life and life choices, just as much as you are with yours. I have learned to never say never. Ahh, a true sign of an older wiser woman.

I have always called my ‘work’, my chosen profession. I am so lucky to be able to have so many of my own needs met, while we are working together on your needs and desires.

How lucky that we are able to follow our dreams. In the beginning of my blog believe I wrote about this years ago, and now I am pursuing that dream.

While I find that my time has been a bit more complicated, I am so sorry that it had made our time together harder to plan for and more difficult for our spontaneous moments. I believe that while things are happily busy for me, I am finally at that point of being a bit more under control. Now I jinxed it. Even before my upheaval a few months ago, I wasn’t, nor could I be available for everyone every time. There is only one of me after all. But, I do know that I have missed a great many opportunities to be with some of you. They say it is all in the timing, and boy can that be true. I apologize. You and your needs are never far from my thoughts. And honestly, the connections we  have made together, has many a time and on many levels  kept me going. For that, I thank you.

Now, back to following our dreams leading to a better sex life. Obviously when things are well with us, we have better sex. We feel better, we are happier, we are relaxed. I am happy that you allow me the privilege of being there for you during your good times and bad times. You are also there for me, during my good times and bad times.

We are all living a real life. It has joys, sorrows, ups and downs. Life is messy and life is complicated. We are busy, and we are stressed. However, life is simply amazing. It is just what you make it. There is a price to pay when following your dreams, and not just financial.

If you are given a moment of clarity and a chance to follow your dream, do you? Should you? It is all in the timing. But if you find that you have been given that opportunity, I hope you do have the courage, and I hope it works out for you.

I am looking forward to our having time together again. I promise, I did not forget about you.

Thank you for your patience. Thank you for not forgetting about me.


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Becoming truly acclimated in a new enviorment takes time.Its nice to know that you are getting there,and great news for Kris fans.Your blog has been missed.Your words are what fan the flames,and stoke the desire.

Comment by Rod

Rod,

Thank you for your understanding. You are right. It is a lot to go through when you change your whole life at one time. I am not complaining or whining, it’s just a surprise to me that I am not the super woman I always thought I was. 🙂
Fall is in the air – and I love it! As always with new seasons, new renewals.
Have a great weekend.

Kris

Comment by Kris

Kris,

Relocation is a major happening in our lives & it takes time to get settled, organized & used to new surroundings, people, places, things, etc. You will get were your want to & need to be. Remember, “Little steps for little feet:”.

Luv ya,

Big Jimbo

Comment by Big Jimbo

My Big Jimbo,

You could not be more right. It all takes time. That in itself is a continual lesson and most especially for one as myself who is so used to being in control. It does make us slow down, listen, learn and be humbled.

You are a dear, and a treasure to me.

Have a great week. And speaking of being in control, I so look forward to having you again.

Kris

Comment by Kris

Hmmmmm. Welcome back, Kris! I have missed reading you.

Chris

Comment by Chris

Thank you Chris. I shall try my hardest to write more often. Autumn is energizing to me, and it has renewed my love of pumpkins!

I know, pumpkins . . . just way to sexy to think about. I will try to tone it down. 🙂

Kris

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

