The Phone Courtesan


The Waning Days of Autumn
November 9, 2012, 7:33 am
Filed under: Sex is a Conversation | Tags: , ,

Yes, it is true. Autumn is leaving us.

Here the days are being replaced with much cooler weather, and intermittent wet snow is making its appearance with the promise of coming here to stay.

The days are getting darker sooner, my Thanksgiving dinner menu is being planned, and my beautiful pumpkins that decorate for the fall are freezing and thawing, and looking a bit sad.

I am finding the early darkness a bit startling, but I know I will soon accept the inevitable.

I have been warned about winter, the cold and the snows in my new state of Wisconsin. I believe I am looking forward to the ‘hunkering down for the winter’ feeling. These mid west people are pretty strong. We’ll see how well I take it.

I do find my thoughts, dare I say fantasies, wandering to snuggling under blankets, sharing wine, old movies, and at bedtime being naked together under a mountain of blankets.

Of course tea in the parlor in the afternoons is nice too . . .


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh Kris, the cold and snow does foster a certain intimacy.The weather forces us inside,and encourages us to engage.I think that’s why nothern climate people have so many summer babies.Your fantasy is one that I love…..the sensuous treats of warm fires and movies and I dare say soft heaving breasts under the sheets.Oh my!

Comment by Rod

Oh my gosh sweetie, yes! Skin to skin warming each other up, and letting it lead to wherever we need . . .

Comment by Kris

Kris,

Just the thought & mental visual of “hunkering down” & cuddling up with you under the covers on a fall or winter day or nite or both is well, simply amazing.

Big Jimbo

Comment by Big Jimbo

I could not agree more. You truly are a delight sweetie.

Kris

Comment by Kris




Leave a Reply

